africakrot.blogg.se

How to burn iso to dvd mac
How to burn iso to dvd mac





how to burn iso to dvd mac

Muru: I tried replacing “downloaded_ubuntu.iso” with the full path and file name when following the advice at Why can't I mount the Ubuntu 12.04 installer ISOs in Mac OS X?ĬelticWarrior: I tried burning the DVD from the Finder instead of from Disk Utility. (There were reasons! I swear there were reasons!) Unfortunately, correcting the mistakes didn’t solve the problem. Thanks very much for pointing out some silly mistakes I made. Update after one comment from muru and two comments from CelticWarrior: I did in fact open Terminal and enter that string, but I got errors like CBSDBackingStore::newProbe stat() failed. The other is it has instructions like "+Use UNetbootin to install the files to the root drive (usb)", which are too vague/unfamiliar for me.Īnother web page suggested hdiutil attach -verbose -noverify -nomount downloaded_ubuntu.iso. I was going to include here the URLs for several pages I've already looked at that didn't solve the problem (mostly on and ), but unfortunately since this is my first post, my reputation is zero and I'm limited to two URLs.

how to burn iso to dvd mac how to burn iso to dvd mac

For example, How do I get my Mac to boot from an Ubuntu USB key? suggests using a Mac-specific ISO (amd64+mac), but I can’t find a mac-specific ISO of Xenial. There are several existing pages on that address issues like this, but most of them are at least 4 years old and appear no longer relevant. Unfortunately, when I download the disk image, open Disk Utility, select File → Open Disk Image., choose the correct image file, and click Open, I get an error message, "Unable to attach "ubuntu-16.04.1-desktop-amd64.iso." (no mountable file systems)". This apparently requires creating a bootable DVD, CD, or USB flash drive, so I’m trying to create a bootable DVD-R. I have a 64-bit MacBook Pro (Intel Core i5) running OS X version 10.8.4 (Mountain Lion), and want to install Ubuntu 16.04.1 (Xenial Xerus) on an existing empty partition of my external hard drive.







How to burn iso to dvd mac